Wrexham Diocesan Trust

The Catholic Diocese of Wrexham serves parishes and communities in Anglesey, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Wrexham and the District of Montgomery in the County of Powys.

Legacies are a wonderful way of helping to ensure that the faith and values  we  cherish will be carried on for future generations. However large or small, a legacy gift in your will can be left to your parish, the Cathedral, or to the Diocese, and will always be acknowledged by a remembrance in prayer and at Masses celebrated for  benefactors.

Your gift could be specified to be used for the following purposes:
• To look after the sick and retired priests of the Diocese;
• To help the Cathedral or your own Parish;
• To  provide  for  the  formation  and training of priests and deacons;
• To develop lay ministry;
or  simply  for  general  purposes  at  the  discretion of the bishop or parish priest.

You can find suggested wording for remembering the Diocese of Wrexham in your will on the Diocese of Wrexham website

Registered charity number: 700426
Registered address: Curial Offices, Bishop’s House, Sontley Road, Wrexham, LL13 7EW

« »

Case Studies

A Grand Day Out! – first Grandparents Pilgrimage in Welsh province

Families from many parts of the Welsh province gathered at Belmont Abbey in Hereford for Grandparents pilgrimage